Pinus sylvestris

This little scots pine came from germany. When it arrived it came bare rooted and I potted it up upright because than no roots had to be pruned or disturbed. Yesterday I gave it it first styling and I kinda like the upright position. I believe when it gets better ramification  the tree will fill out nicely and become an beautiful upright. Also with the work I’ve done now and not going for extreem bends or splits it has a better chance of survival and good future health. Because my first idea was making it a semi cascade, but by going for that trunks had to be split and the rootball had to be adjusted to much. I’m happy with result for now and next season after some growing, who know’s what it will become. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA foto

One thought on “Pinus sylvestris

Leave a Reply

